As I sit down to check email & work on our newsletter this morning, I hear the elementary students of Quisqueya Christian School in Chapel. I hear the piano beautifully playing and the sweet children’s voices radiantly singing the words to “Thy Word”…

Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path
Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path

When I feel afraid and think I’ve lost my way
Still You’re there right beside me
And nothing will I fear as long as You are near
Please be near me ’til the end

Repeat Chorus

I will not forget Your love for me, and yet
My heart forever is wandering
Jesus be my Guide, and hold me to Your side
And I will love You ’til the end (oh my God)

Repeat Chorus

Nothing will I fear as long as You are near
Please be near me ’til the end

Repeat Chorus

And a light unto my path
And a light unto my path

Scriptural Reference:

“Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.” Psalm 119:105 (KJV)

I am comforted and amazed at how awesome it is to know God and to know that these precious children that are so fortunate & blessed to be attending a school like this in Haiti are praising Him & learning to know Him in their hearts. Nothing is more important. This is such a beautiful sound to me as I soak it in & meditate on it’s overwhelming effect. I suddenly feel less burdened by the busy city noises, smells, violence, constant honking horns, people yelling, tap taps blaring and all the Haitian people and their numerous needs…

I realize & feel that God is here & He is in control. I think of the many missionaries that are here following Him, hoping to make a difference in the future of eternity, hoping to make a difference in this country, a country which is not any of our “own” home countries but none the less, a country filled with people that God created.

Today I am helping at the school in the Pre K room & then in the Second grade room.

We also had our first visitors stay with us for a few days & leave this morning on a missionary charter plane to Genevois, Haiti. They are going to visit, help & take supplies to a few orphanages up there. They are from Parma, Idaho!! We were honored to get to know & help house these 2 young people. We will post pics & more details later.

~~~~~~Sweet praise sounds…what a beautiful way to start this beautiful day that the Lord has made…

Thankfully in His service,
Denise

