Well we had to take our Suburban in to have the brakes looked at and we have some bad rear brakes. Isn’t it always funny how when you think you don’t have enough money, a situation comes up to show you that you need faith? Well here we are.
We need a good vehicle for the 2700 mile trip to Florida and now we are good to go on that front. This is an unforseen cost but it could have been WAY worse! God will provide …. We will pick it up tonight and hopefully deliver some garage sale items to a person in our church to have a garage sale for our trip.

We are thankful for her and doing a garage sale for us. We know how long it can be to get things together for a sale.

I also have a request from anyone who reads our blog….

Does anyone have any recommendations for “missionary insurance”? We will be covered in Haiti but if we go back to the states for any medical issues what insurance would any of you recommend??
You can use the “comments” on this post to share if you have any ideas.

Of course I always have a lyric to share with you all 🙂
Today I’m listening to the David Crowder Band…

Song is titled “Open Skies”

Praise Him under open skies
Everything breathing praising God
In the company of all who love the King
I will dance, I will sing
It could be heavenly
Turn the music loud, life my voice and shout
From where I am
From where I’ve been
He’s been there with me
He’s built a monument
His very people
So let his people
Sing, sing, sing

Song from the album Illuminate….

6 days and counting!!

